Do You Want To Play This Game?

You stand there, naive and unknowing all that you have created

I suppose you might think in that skull of yours you are ready to continue your ignorance.

And I can only take partial credit for your idiocy.

I ask you over again, as I have many times before, “Do you want to play this game?”

To which you always replied, “That depends what game you are playing.”

And I watched you every day, grow more and more baffling,

Examining my life and wondering why I ever bothered caring.

But I know. Because the game I play is almost finished.

And when I ask myself if I do want to play, my heart says no but my mind insists.

And you again ask me what game I am playing. To which I reply,

“I do not know. But would you like to play with me?”

One thought on “Do You Want To Play This Game?

Leave a Reply

