Reflection on the Poetry Project

I have always enjoyed writing poems, and I knew a lot about the “art” of writing poetry, but I did learn tons of new poetry terms and styles of writing poetry. Sometimes I believe I should write poems every day, because right now I’m a little rusty and I think I could improve on some things, such as my rhyming or rhythm. Although I know I have a lot to improve on, I think my writing is stronger than it used to be. After all, things can only improve with practice. I’m sure many of people in the world don’t enjoy poetry, and I know for a fact that a lot of people in my English class don’t like writing poetry. But I, for one, like reading it and writing it. Well, if I’m going to write a poem I need to be in the right mood. And I think writing poems more often helps me expand that mood. I loved this poetry section and I can’t wait for next year. 

Leave a Reply

